Managing your account and changing your plan
When you first sign up for an Epiphan Edge account, you're automatically assigned a default team with a free plan. To get the most out of Epiphan Edge and access features like batch operations for convenient fleet management, you must upgrade to the Premium plan.
Team plans, services, and billing
Added plans and services like Epiphan Edge, Epiphan Unify, and Epiphan Connect are associated with a specific team. Account owners can create multiple teams and assign them different plans and services. Each team is billed separately. A valid credit card or yearly paid voucher is required to add a Premium or subscription plan.
Charges are applied monthly to the credit card information that was provided when the service or plan was set up for the team. It can take up to 24 hours for a charge to be processed and appear in your team's usage and billing.
Enter your billing and credit card information for automatic monthly billing for an Epiphan Edge plan or services used. Alternatively, you can submit a request for the annual billing or invoicing option. Credit information is required for annual billing and invoicing, which is processed by an Epiphan Video account representative.
Changing account and billing information
Only the account owner can add or modify billing information, upgrade plans, change ownership of the account, and change ownership of a team. You can see the plan that's associated with your team on the team's Billing page.
Plans and services are set up for individual teams by the owner of that team. The Epiphan Edge account owner is the default team owner. When you transfer ownership of a team to another team member, you have the option to transfer the billing information as well. However, the current billing information will continue to be used until such time as the new team owner accepts the transfer of the team and provides new billing information.
Important considerations
The first time you log in to Epiphan Edge, you can choose to authenticate using either a Google account, or using an email and password. Your Epiphan Edge account is associated with your login method, so make sure you log in using the same method each time. A new Epiphan Edge account gets created if you authenticate using a different login method.
An Edge Seat (Pearl device) that is paired to the team but is currently offline still count towards your total number of paired Edge Seats for your team.
Deleting a team cancels the plan or service assigned to that team. When a team is deleted, a final charge is made to the credit card specified in the billing information for that team if there happens to be any outstanding charges.