๐Ÿ“˜ Epiphan Knowledge
All pages ยท cloud edge

Set up and manage teams

A team is a group of Epiphan Edge users that can be managed as a group within Epiphan Edge. You're assigned a default team when you sign up for a free Epiphan Edge account. As the account owner, you can create and manage multiple teams. Plans and services are set up for individual teams by the owner of that team and each team is billed separately.

When you transfer ownership of a team to another team member, you have the option to transfer the billing information as well. However, the current billing information will continue to be used until such time as the new team owner accepts the transfer of the team and provides new billing information.

Deleting a team cancels the service assigned to that team. When a team is deleted, a final charge is made to the credit card specified in the billing information for that team if there happens to be any outstanding charges.

The team owner can invite people to join the team and assign them Admin or Operator roles. All team members and the account owner can pair, manage, and operate Pearl devices for their teams. When inviting a new member and assigning them the Operator role, admins and owners can configure their specific access level.

The Limited access option restricts the Operator so they can view only specific groups, as opposed to having full access to all groups and devices. This specific access restriction is designated as a Premium feature. If the account is not on the Premium plan, the Limited access feature is unavailable, and a message prompts the user to contact their administrator to enable it. Operators, including Operators with Limited access, can pair Pearl devices and EC20 cameras.

Owners and admins have some additional functions.

Was this helpful?
Source: epiphan-cloud-edge-userguide.md ยท id cloud-edge/set-up-and-manage-teams ยท Updated Oct 13, 2026 ยท view as markdown