๐Ÿ“˜ Epiphan Knowledge
All pages ยท connect

Disconnect from a meeting

Click Disconnect to disconnect from a meeting. This means Epiphan Connect can no longer extract content from this meeting. This can also be done from outside a meeting on the All Meetings page; click the three dots next to an active meeting and then click Disconnect.

Once you have disconnected from a meeting you will see a five minute timer. This timer shows how much time is left before Epiphan Connect fully disconnects from the meeting. Once the timer ends, if you want to extract content from that meeting you will need to begin the connection process again. This process can take at least five minutes in some cases.

If you reconnect to the meeting before the timer ends Epiphan Connect will rejoin and you will not need to start the connection process again.

Further Considerations

Was this helpful?
Source: epiphan-connect-userguide.md ยท id connect/disconnect-from-a-meeting ยท Updated Sep 11, 2026 ยท view as markdown