# Delete a channel

*Applies to: Pearl-2, Pearl Mini, Pearl Nexus*

You can delete a channel using the Admin panel. Deleting a channel removes all recorded files that are associated with that channel. You cannot recover recordings for a channel after the channel is deleted. We recommend that you stop recording or streaming for the channel before deleting the channel.

If you have multiple configuration presets, deleting a channel removes all recorded files that are related to that channel across all presets.

**Delete a channel using the Admin panel**
- Log in to the Admin panel as **admin**.
- From the Channel menu, select a channel and click **Status**. The Status page for the channel opens.
- Click **Delete this channel** and click **OK** when prompted to delete the channel, or click **Cancel**.

> product: pearl-family · topic: channels · source: pearl-family-common.md · updated: Oct 13, 2026
