๐Ÿ“˜ Epiphan Knowledge
All pages ยท pearl family ยท Layout

Delete, move, or duplicate a layout

Applies to: Pearl-2, Pearl Mini, Pearl Nexus

It's simple to re-order, remove, and duplicate layouts using the custom layout editor.

Important note for channels with multiple layouts

The two default channels are named HDMI-A and HDMI-B. Each has a default layout with the corresponding HDMI-A (or HDMI-B) video and audio sources already assigned. By default, when a channel includes only one layout that has a single video source, the default channel name is assigned the name of the video source.

When you add a second layout to the channel, the channel name automatically changes to a generic name **Channel **X, where X is the channel index number. For example, SRT 1 changes to Channel 1.

Changing the channel name affects system operation.

If you delete all the layouts in a channel until there is only one layout left and that layout has only one video source assigned, then the channel name changes back to the name of the video source.

To avoid channel name changes, we recommend that you rename the channel to a custom name. Changing the channel name to a custom name ensures that no automatic channel renaming happens.

Reorder layouts using the Admin panel's custom layout editor

Delete a layout using the Admin panel's custom layout editor

You can delete any layout except the currently active layout.

When using the switcher on Epiphan Live, refresh your browser if you still see a layout that was deleted. The deleted layout should disappear.

Duplicate a layout using the Admin panel's custom layout editor

If you're planning to use live switching, we strongly recommend you rename the channel rather than using the default channel name.

Device differences

Was this helpful?
Source: pearl-family-common.md ยท id pearl-family/delete-move-or-duplicate-a-layout ยท Updated Oct 13, 2026 ยท view as markdown