๐Ÿ“˜ Epiphan Knowledge
All pages ยท pearl family ยท Security

Remove user password

Applies to: Pearl-2, Pearl Mini, Pearl Nexus, Pearl Nano

After passwords are assigned to the three user account levels (admin, operator, and viewer), we do not recommend deleting them without setting a new password.

Changing the password while someone is logged into the account automatically logs out that user. If viewers are watching a broadcast when the viewer password is changed, they are automatically logged out. Viewers may need to refresh their browser window or press play in their media player to trigger the login prompt.

Was this helpful?
Source: pearl-family-common.md ยท id pearl-family/remove-user-password ยท Updated Oct 13, 2026 ยท view as markdown