The Factory default configuration preset and Factory reset
Administrators can apply the default factory configuration preset to Pearl Nexus or Unify projects, which resets most of the settings in each of the main configuration groups. Applying the factory default configuration preset is similar to a factory reset, but a **Factory reset ** is more invasive. This table describes the differences.
Table 32 Factory default configuration preset vs a factory reset
| Item | **Factory default ** configuration preset | Factory reset function |
|---|---|---|
| Deletes all created channels | โ | โ |
| Deletes all recorded files in the channels | โ | |
| Pearl Nexus - Deletes all created recorders | โ | โ |
| Pearl Nexus - Deletes all recorded files in recorders | โ | |
| Resets network configuration | โ | โ |
| Resets user passwords | โ | โ |
| Deletes all created configuration presets | โ | |
| Removes all CMS including Epiphan Edge registration information | โ | โ |
| Removes records for all scheduled and completed CMS events | โ | โ |
| Deletes all uploaded media files | โ | |
| Resets all Source settings | โ | โ |
| Resets EDID to factory | โ | โ |
| Deletes all SCP/SFTP identities | โ | โ |
| Deletes all LDAP settings | โ | โ |
| Deletes all Automatic file upload settings | โ | โ |
There are different ways you can apply the Factory default configuration preset to the Pearl Nexus, you can:
- Apply a configuration preset using the Admin panel
Operators who are assigned certain administrative-level privileges can apply the Factory default configuration preset and perform a factory reset.