๐Ÿ“˜ Epiphan Knowledge
All pages ยท unify ยท Layout

Delete, move, or duplicate a layout

It's simple to re-order, remove, and duplicate layouts using the custom layout editor.

Important note for channels with multiple layouts

When you add a second layout to the channel, the channel name automatically changes to a generic name **Channel **X, where X is the channel index number. For example, SRT 1 changes to Channel 1.

Changing the channel name affects system operation.

If you delete all the layouts in a channel until there is only one layout left and that layout has only one video source assigned, then the channel name changes back to the name of the video source.

To avoid channel name changes, we recommend that you rename the channel to a custom name. Changing the channel name to a custom name ensures that no automatic channel renaming happens, see Rename a layout.

Reorder layouts using the Admin panel's custom layout editor

** Delete a layout using the Admin panel's custom layout editor**

You can delete any layout except the currently active layout.

When using the switcher on Epiphan Live, refresh your browser if you still see a layout that was deleted. The deleted layout should disappear.

Duplicate a layout using the Admin panel's custom layout editor

If you're planning to use live switching, we strongly recommend you rename the channel rather than using the default channel name, see Rename a channel.

Was this helpful?
Source: unify-userguide.md ยท id unify/delete-move-or-duplicate-a-layout ยท Updated Oct 7, 2026 ยท view as markdown