The Factory default configuration preset and Factory reset
Administrators can apply the default factory configuration preset to Pearl-2s or Unify projects, which resets most of the settings in each of the main configuration groups. Applying the factory default configuration preset is similar to a factory reset, but a **Factory reset ** is more invasive. This table describes the differences.
Table 38 Factory default configuration preset vs a factory reset
| Item | **Factory default ** configuration preset | Factory reset function |
|---|---|---|
| Deletes all created channels | โ | โ |
| Deletes all recorded files in the channels | โ | |
| Deletes all created multi-track recorders | โ | โ |
| Deletes all recorded files in multi-track recorders | โ | |
| Resets network configuration | โ | โ |
| Resets touch screen configuration | โ | โ |
| Resets user passwords | โ | โ |
| Deletes all created configuration presets | โ | |
| Removes all CMS including Epiphan Edge registration information | โ | โ |
| Removes records for all scheduled and completed CMS events | โ | โ |
| Deletes all uploaded media files | โ | |
| Resets all Source settings | โ | โ |
| Resets EDID to factory | โ | โ |
| Deletes all SCP/SFTP identities | โ | โ |
| Deletes all LDAP settings | โ | โ |
| Deletes all Automatic file upload settings | โ | โ |
There are different ways you can apply the Factory default configuration preset to the Pearl-2, you can:
- Apply a configuration preset using the Admin panel
A reboot is required to apply the factory default configuration preset.
Operators who are assigned certain administrative-level privileges can apply the Factory default configuration preset and perform a factory reset.