Delete a channel
Applies to: Pearl-2, Pearl Mini, Pearl Nexus
You can delete a channel using the Admin panel. Deleting a channel removes all recorded files that are associated with that channel. You cannot recover recordings for a channel after the channel is deleted. We recommend that you stop recording or streaming for the channel before deleting the channel.
If you have multiple configuration presets, deleting a channel removes all recorded files that are related to that channel across all presets.
Delete a channel using the Admin panel
- Log in to the Admin panel as admin.
- From the Channel menu, select a channel and click Status. The Status page for the channel opens.
- Click Delete this channel and click OK when prompted to delete the channel, or click Cancel.