๐Ÿ“˜ Epiphan Knowledge
All pages ยท pearl mini ยท Configuration

The Factory default configuration preset and Factory reset

Administrators can apply the default factory configuration preset to Pearl Minis or Unify projects, which resets most of the settings in each of the main configuration groups. Applying the factory default configuration preset is similar to a factory reset, but a **Factory reset ** is more invasive. This table describes the differences.

Table 36 Factory default configuration preset vs a factory reset

Item **Factory default ** configuration preset Factory reset function
Deletes all created channels โœ” โœ”
Deletes all recorded files in the channels โœ”
Pearl Mini - Deletes all created recorders โœ” โœ”
Pearl Mini - Deletes all recorded files in recorders โœ”
Resets network configuration โœ” โœ”
Pearl Mini - Resets touch screen configuration โœ” โœ”
Resets user passwords โœ” โœ”
Deletes all created configuration presets โœ”
Removes all CMS including Epiphan Edge registration information โœ” โœ”
Removes records for all scheduled and completed CMS events โœ” โœ”
Deletes all uploaded media files โœ”
Resets all Source settings โœ” โœ”
Resets EDID to factory โœ” โœ”
Deletes all SCP/SFTP identities โœ” โœ”
Deletes all LDAP settings โœ” โœ”
Deletes all Automatic file upload settings โœ” โœ”

There are different ways you can apply the Factory default configuration preset to the Pearl Mini, you can:

A reboot is required to apply the factory default configuration preset.

Operators who are assigned certain administrative-level privileges can apply the Factory default configuration preset and perform a factory reset.

Was this helpful?
Source: pearl-mini-userguide.md ยท id pearl-mini/the-factory-default-configuration-preset-and-factory-reset ยท Updated Oct 6, 2026 ยท view as markdown